a little context might help here…

This blog has been dedicated to my second year module of Music Technology, in which I am aiming to record a track by the band I play in. A sort of Rolling Stones meets Black Crowes funky rock group. In addition to this the analogue desk sound is what I’m going for. The challenge is that I’ll only have digital software to work with so mic positioning is going to be important but exploring some of the capabilities of amp models and catching the room in the mix isn’t something I can go overlooking.

Leave a Reply

